Home
The North
Advocacy
Resources/Projects
Newsletters
2014 Holy Week Reflections
Bible Camp
Events / Photos
Videos
You Can Help
Links
About Us
 
Front page
Search

On Eagle's Wings Ecumenical Ministries Inc.


Our Mission Statement

On Eagle's Wings is an ecumenical Christian ministry that proclaims Jesus Christ and serves the Church and individuals in remote and isolated areas of northern Canada.


Special Projects




North of the Arctic  

Circle 24x24

Project

T-Shirt Ordering      

Opportunity

GLOW! Bible Camp

Craft Supplies

Project


"Taking Jesus' body, the two of them wrapped it, with the spices, in strips of linen." John 9:40 (NIV)



Holy Saturday

SILENT SATURDAY:  "DARKNESS and more"

 

But it is just as the Scriptures say, 'What God has planned for people who love Him is more than eyes have seen or ears have heard.  It has never even entered our minds!' 1 Corinthian 2:9 (CEV)


Easter Sunday

From Death to Life in a Garden

 

Now there was a garden in the place where he was crucified, and in the garden there was a new tomb in which no one had ever been laid. And so, because it was the Jewish day of Preparation, and the tomb was nearby, they laid Jesus there. John 19:41-42 (NRSV)


Join us for a monthly conference devotion/update

This call is open to as many friends as possible.  Join the call to hear a short devotion or descriptor of an ongoing ministry event, pray and thank God for faithful care, give petitions and ask for direction.

Schedule:

January 28th - Kathryn's (Staff) Audio Track (if you missed the call)

February 25th - Melissa's Audio Track (if you missed the call)

March 25th - Lead by Lesley Hand

April 29th - tba

 

How and when?

9AM PST, 10 AM MST, 11 AM CST and 12 Noon EST.

Call 1-866-740-1260  Access code: 7870392#

Come and listen!


"Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
 they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint."

 

Isaiah 40:31


On Eagle's Wings Ministry

Don't walk in front of me . . . I may not follow

Don't walk behind me . . . I may not lead

Just walk beside me and be my friend.








CDN    Securities    Donation


Username:
Password:

We are on TV!

Part I - 100 Huntley Street Broadcast

Part II - 100 Huntley Street Broadcast


Volunteers apply for Bible Camp (School)


BLOGS

Kathryn Scott

Kathryn in the North

Being There






News Headlines

Breaking News:

03.09.13 14:40

Reflection of August 27th

For the past six years when I have mentioned to friends and colleagues that I am headed north to...


30.10.12 16:19

Northern Landing Lights 2013

In a winter season where many northern communities have 24 hours of darkness, please save the date:...



Top top Copyright... On Eagle's Wings 2004-2014